Dakota Pathways HOME South Dakota Public Broadcasting
Glossary Frequently Asked Questions Links HELP!!


Producer: James P. Sprecher
Director: Kyle Mork
Narrator: Matt Weesner
Writers: Paul Higbee
Julia Monczunski
Research Assistant: Karen Laumer
Associate Producers:
Candy Acosta
Chad Andersen
Rina Bellew
Kevin Patten
Stephanie Rissler
Melissa Hamersma
Saturnino John
Rex Kinnear
Bryan Middleton
Editor/Animation Graphics:
Bryan Middleton
Kyle Mork
Production Secretary: Kim Kelly
Pilots: Mike Balch
Les Potter
Graphics: Carol Robertson
Amanda Schieffer

SDPB Educational Services
Sherrill Blumer
Wess Pravecek
Bret Swanson

SDPB On Line Services
Larry Rohrer
Kent Osborne

Advisory Panel
Kathy Hood
Nancy Koupal
Larry Mendoza
Sheryl Muckey
Karon Schaack
Bret Swanson

Music by DeWolfe


The Black Hills Mining Museum
Lead, South Dakota

The Center for Western Studies
Augustana College, Sioux Falls SD

Chicago Daily News Collection
Courtesy of the Chicago Historical Society

C. Vision Productions
Maple Grove, MN

Deadwood Public Library
Centennial Archives

Historic Homestake Opera House Society

“Homestake: The Legend and Legacy”
Historical Footprints
Lead, South Dakota

Homestake Mining Company

Lead City Fine Arts Association

Library of Congress
Prints and Photographic Division
FSA-OWI Collection
John C. H. Grabill Collection

Rick W. Mills Collection
Battle Creek Publishing

National Archives and Records Administration
Prints & Photographic Division

Northwestern University Library
Edward S. Curtis’s “The North American Indian”
The Photographic Images 2001

South Dakota Department of Tourism and State Development

South Dakota State Historical Society

The Siouxland Heritage Museums
Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Thunder Head Underground Falls
Rapid City, South Dakota

Special Thanks

Dale Baity
Brenda Bamberg
Jennifer Littlefield
Debra Jensen
Dorothy J. Johnson
Chris Laskowski
Jeff Mammenga
Diana Mathisrud
Dorothy Neuhaus
Theresa Norman
Wayne Paananen
Tony Sentovich
Chelle Somsen
William J. Stone
Ken Stewart
Harry Thompson
Donald Toms
Laurinda Van Roekel
Jay D. Vogt

Black Hills Special Services Cooperative

Students of Corsica School System
Corsica, SD

W. H. Over Museum
The Stanley J. Morrow Collection

Production Manager: Brad Van Osdel
Executive Producer: James P. Sprecher
Director of Television: Bob Bosse

This program was funded through a grant
from the South Dakota Department of Education.

© 2004 South Dakota Public Broadcasting


Main Website | Credits | Contact SDPB

©2003-2011 South Dakota Public Broadcasting

South Dakota Department of Education and Cultural Affairs

South Dakota Public Broadcasting