Dakota Pathways HOME South Dakota Public Broadcasting
Glossary Frequently Asked Questions Links HELP!!


James P. Sprecher

Kyle Mork

Matt Weesner

Paul Higbee
Julia Monczunski

Research Assistant
Karen Laumer

Associate Producers
Candy Acosta
Chad Andersen
Rina Bellew
Jennifer Matoney
Kevin Patten
Stephanie Rissler

Melissa Hamersma
Saturnino John
Rex Kinnear
Bryan Middleton

Editor/Animation Graphics
Kyle Mork

Production Secretary
Kim Kelly

Carol Robertson
Amanda Schieffer

SDPB Educational Services
Sherrill Rodgers
Wess Pravecek
Steve Rokusek

SDPB On Line Services
Kent Osborne
Larry Rohrer

Advisory Panel
Kathy Hood
Nancy Koupal
Larry Mendoza
Sheryl Muckey
Steve Rokusek

Chuckwagon Cook
James D. Patrick

Voice of Earle Knepper
J. P. Specher

Voice of Ranch Forman
Kevin Patten

Garry Cooper
Jed Crammerer
Jerry Croft
Andy Ridley
Grant Shearer

Colby Shearer
Jay Shearer
Stacy Teller
Buck Troxal
Wyat Volmer


© xxx Makoche Music/BMI
Courtesy of Makoche Recording Company

“Home on the Range” Traditional
Performed by Kyle Evans

All Additional Music

American Music Company
Dewolfe Music Company


Belle Fourche Museum
Belle Fourche, SD

Library of Congress
Prints and Photographic Division
General Collection
Grabill Collection

National Archives and Records Administration
Prints & Photographic Division

National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Department of Commerce
NWS Collection

Shearer Ranch
Wall, SD

South Dakota State Historical Society

South Dakota Brand Board
Pierre, SD

State of South Dakota
Department of Tourism
and Economic Development

Spirit of the West Festival
Sioux Falls, SD

Wall Drug
Wall, SD

W. H. Over Museum

Yankton Historical Society

Diamond A Ranch photographs supplied by:
Clarence Mortensen
Winnie Alexander
Nelson Babcock
Effie Hunt
Bob Rose Jr.

Additional scenes from:
“Spirit of the Cowboy” © 1991
“Last Ranch: The Diamond A Story” © 1995
Productions of SDPB All Rights Reserved

Special Thanks
Brenda Bamberg
Doris Forbes
Jim and Jacqui Hatzell
Jennifer Littlefield
Jeff Mammenga
Clarence Mortensen
James D. Patrick
Grant and JoDee Shearer
Chelle Somsen
Ken Stewart
Laurinda Van Roekel
Jay D. Vogt

Students of Corsica School System
Corsica, SD

Black Hills Special Services Cooperative

Production Manager: Brad Van Osdel
Executive Producer: James P. Sprecher
Director of Television: Bob Bosse

This program was funded through a grant
from the South Dakota Department of Education.

© 2006 South Dakota Public Broadcasting

Main Website | Credits | Privacy | Contact SDPB

©2003-2006 South Dakota Public Broadcasting

South Dakota Department of Education and Cultural Affairs

South Dakota Public Broadcasting